Latest News

  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Events Coming Up

Joint work shop

By College of Community Physicians of Sri Lanka and College of Community Dentistry in Sri Lanka

Towards better professional standards


30th July 2015 at 1.15 p.m.

at the Auditorium of Family Health Bureau.


Symposium on food safety

Symposium on food safety to mark World Health Day - 2015 was held on 6th April 2015. It was organized by College of Community Physicians in Sri Lanka in collaboration with World Health Organization

Click here to see the photos



NIHS Knowledge Hub

The first Young Community Physicians’ Forum for the year 2014/15 on “Web-based platform for public health advocacy and training: NIHS Knowledge Hub” was successfully conducted with the participation of a large gathering on 20th November 2014. Dr Chitramalee de Silva , President CCPSL, welcomed the gathering. Dr Padmal De Silva and Dr Supun Wijesinghe CCPs, NIHS described the development of NIHS Knowledge Hub. It was really an eye opener for most of the professional about the utilization of information Technology in disseminating knowledge and in teaching & learning processes in order to improve the quality of Public Health system in Sri Lanka. Dr MN Danansuriya, Asst Secretary gave the vote of thanks. The CCPSL extends its sincere thanks to Dr Padmal De Silva and Dr Supun Wijesinghe, Consultant Community Physicians at NIHS for their support in enlightening the membership of CCPSL on NIHS Knowledge Hub

Welcome to the College of Community Physicians of Sri Lanka

The first professional association of public health officers in Sri Lanka was the Society of Medical Officers of Health which was established during the British colonial era on 26 November 1927. Association was established with a view to safeguarding interests of it’s members and promoting public health in the country and stimulating interests of the public in matters relevant to their health. Over the years, the association grown up with its membership and changed its name as the “Ceylon Public Health Association” and then as the “Sri Lanka Association of Community Medicine”. In 1994, the membership unanimously resolved to convert the association as The College of Community Physicians of Sri Lanka with an initial membership of 180. The membership consists of specialists in Community Medicine as well as from other specialties. 

 Induction of New President

Induction of Dr. Chithramalee de Silva as the President of the College of the Community Physicians of Sri Lanka was held on 03rd October 2014. 

Important Links


Ø  EPID Unit

Ø  Ministry of Health








Strategic Paln

Important Public Health Messages 


Committee to review the Medical Service Minute

Copy of the Notice 

Journal of CCPSL

The Journal of the College of Community Physicians of Sri Lanka is the Official Publication of the College of Community Physicians of Sri Lanka.

Download the latest issue.

Previous Issues

Submit an article to the CCPSL Journal. 

More information


College of Community Physicians of Sri Lanka

No. 555/5, Public Health Lounge

Public Health Complex,

Elvitigala Mawatha,

Colombo 05.


Dr Chithramalee De Silva



Dr Sugandhika Perera



Dr Dhammika Rowel



Dr Upul Senarath


Joomla templates by Joomlashine